I received so many awesome gifts from Christmas, but this is my favorite:

It’s adjustable from a small to medium and adjusts in the bust, center chest width, sides, back width, waist, hips, hip width, and waist height as well as total height. The top neck doubles as a pin cushion and the bottom attachment raises, lowers and contracts to even a hem out and rotate around the entire garment.

For now I’m using it as a hanger more or less, but soon it’ll come into its true academic fruition!

I also scored a cutting/drafting board and several high-quality shears. This weekend I’m going to attempt new projects. I’m pretty sure I’m going to try to make this:

 

I love the material even, but I’m basically at the mercy of what I find. I hope to be more diligent about photographing the progress this time around.

 

