No class really makes my brain bleed quite like CAD. Oh, Computer Aided Design, how you tear at my eyes, hands and neck muscles hunched over a humming computer in a hot dark room weekly. 

Our newest assignment was to create layouts of one product that we found (runway, catalogue, etc) and use Styledraper to use our custom made swatches/repeats to conform the design into the garment/accessory, and then give it three colorways.

We have to theme it with a concept and use some advert-esque text as liberally as we’d like. I go with the cheesiest thing I can think of, and my teachers love it.   

I did four, but here are my best two. Original garment images are sourced from bluefly.com

[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

+
  

=

 

 

 

 

[2] 
+   

=

 

 

I’m also really into this Adobe plugin called Plaidmaker, where you control your fabric yarns in both weave and color as specifically as possible.  Some watches I developed:

[1]

 

[2]

 

