3D fashion art and virtual worlds are presumably the next wave of merchandising and drawing. A global program, Second Life, is a leader in this.  You can create your own garments, open your own store to sell items (a la Etsy.com), interact with other members, stage runway shows, build onto existing communities (in Second Life’s case, communities are broken down into islands), design accessories, etc. 

I’m getting the hang of it slowly. I made my avatar, which I made to look like me as closely as possible. You can change every specific thing about the human body possible on it (including how big you want the male avatar’s package, to which they range it from “coin purse” to “duffle bag”!!!!).

snapshot_001

 

snapshot_003 

And yes, you can fly and teleport to places in the style of The Matrix! 

 

snapshot_004

 

snapshot_005

